The Dark Globe – Thoughts Go Out

by darkjade68

THE DARK GLOBE – EDITORIAL – SIXTH EDITION

by DarkJade

Thoughts Go Out… To my Sister

 

 

Yes it’s true, The Holidays are almost here… And yes, no more than 3 or 4 feet away from me are three crates full of Christmas Decorations…

As is my way.

But right now, it’s my Sister, and her Dog TJ that are coming to mind… During the last hand full of months, TJ has been struggling with some Health issues… And now this once large dog (That is not an actual picture of him btw, but he is a Malamute), had dropped down to the measly weight of 80lbs.

As a side effect of his ailment is not being able to hold down food too well.

As luck would have it, I was actually at my Sister and her Husband’s Home the day they first brought TJ home… Maybe 4 or so years ago… At that time he was somewhere between the age of 2 and 4 I’d imagine, though they can’t be sure.

He was a very friendly, and smart dog to be sure… He and I hit it off immediately, and I went on to earn the title “Uncle Treat”, as my Sister’s Husband taught me how to feed him a treat pretty quickly… And so whenever he saw me comen, I think he may have expected one, lol. Anyway, he and I were close, even though I haven’t been around him all that much.

But to my Sister and her Husband, he has been their Son, as neither of them have had actual Children, and thus their dogs are their Children.

I guess during the recent struggles, TJ had a pretty bad night… And my Sister found herself almost wanting to lay him down… And/or, have him put to sleep.

Her husband, however, isn’t quite at that point…

So though I am looking forward to the Holidays as usual, a large part of me is with my Sister, and her Plight… Sadly, Animals, generally, don’t live all that long… Especially big dogs.

Here’s me telling you I love you Sis, and TJ Too…

DarkJade-

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,451 other followers

