Let The Games Begin! The Dark Globe Create A World Writing Contest Has Officially Begun!!

by darkjade68

The Time Has Come!! Writers To Your Pens!!!

Time for The Official Rules Etc.

The Official Rules;

1) Writers are Allowed 1,200 Words to Write a Short Story, or Part of a Story.

2) There Are 7 Judges, None of which will be Partaking in the Contest

3) The Contest Begins Today, April 1st, 2012, and goes through April 14th, 2012, Midnight U.S. PST Time.

4) The 7 Judges Shall Read and Rate Each Piece 1-10, and Return Their Ratings to me between April 15th, and April 22nd, 2012. At which Point I shall Add up Their Points, and Determine The Winners.

5) The Winners will be Announced Monday, April 23rd, 2012.

6) Story May Be Something You’ve Written Prior to April 1st, 2012.

7) Submissions Must Be E-Mailed To TrueDarkJade68@Yahoo.com.

8) ALL SUBMISSIONS WILL BE POSTED ON THIS SITE EACH INDIVIDUALLY By Me/The Dark Globe, so that Our Readers Get a Chance To Read Them, which will also serve as a way for a “Reader’s Choice Award” to be Voted For and Given, in Addition to 1st, 2nd and 3rd Place Awards, which are Determined by The 7 Judges.

*These are All The Rules For Now, but More May Added, or The Current One’s May Be Changed at a Later Date

The 7 Judges;

Jeremy – Dark Globe Photographer, You Can Also Check Out His Personal Blog @ A Boy with Shoes

Mark – Senior Photographer for The Dark Globe, You Can Also Check Out His Personal Blog @ Mark Photo Blog

Kirsty – Senior Photographer/Assistant Editor for The Dark Globe, You Can Also Check Out Her Personal Blog @ La Plume Noire

Michael Cargill – Writer of The Year from The 2011 Dark Globe Outstanding Artist Awards, You Can Check Out His Personal Blog @ Michael Cargill

Lorna – One of Three Bloggers of The Year from The 2011 Dark Globe Outstanding Artist Awards, You Can Check Out Her Personal Blog @ Lorna’s Voice

Shannon – Dark Globe Writer, You Can Check Out Her Personal Blog Here @ Isle of Books

DarkJade – Senior Writer/Senior Editor/Site Creator for The Dark Globe, You Can Check Out My Personal Blog Here @ The Written Word

Thank You Ahead of Time For Your Submissions!

And Thank You Sincerely Goes Out To The Judges for Participating

I Truly Do Appreciate it

LET THE GAMES BEGIN!!!

DarkJade-*

*Banner Was Designed by Dark Globe Senior Photographer/Assistant Editor Kirsty from La Plume Noire

Follow Us @TheDarkGlobe1 Twitter, and/or Join Our Dark Globe Forum By Signing Up Here The Dark Domain and Post Post Post Away All You’d Like… I will Reply, and maybe even some of our Crew will as well!

**Feel Free To ReBlog This Post To Your People, and/or Tweet This Post… Get The Word Out There, With My Thanks! DJ

63 Responses to “Let The Games Begin! The Dark Globe Create A World Writing Contest Has Officially Begun!!”

  1. YAY!!!!! I’m so excited!!!

  2. Reblogged this on The Quill Wielder and commented:

    Check it out people!!

  3. I will reblog your post. I can’t wait to post my story and read all the scathing remarks ( only joking ) i hope they know its my first story :)

  4. Reblogged this on Evolution.Of.Insanity v2 and commented:

    Yo everyone! I’m currently entering a writing contest, no doubt I’ll lose because there are far better writers out there than myself but feel free to join and also lose… or win! w00t!

  5. A short story on any stuff? :) Can’t wait to get started!

  6. Well, there’s no harm in trying. I just hope that none of the judjes are homophobe. Don’t worry, there’s nothing explicit in my story.

  7. Di you get my story DJ i sent about an hour ago.

  8. Good luck everyone. It’s going to be so great seeing what style of writing people have and what their imaginations can come up with.

  9. Reblogged this on Cheapass Fiction and commented:
    I am always up for a writing contest, but this comes at a particularly good time. I’ve been trying to claw my way out of a slump since putting aside my last project, and there’s nothing like some good old competition to get me moving!

  10. Reblogged this on isleofbooks and commented:
    If you heart desires, enter. I’m so excited to be one of the judges!

  11. I yet to submit my story…got jitters lol

    • Don’t be Nervous Vee… Your Amazing Soul Shines through anything you ever Write

      DarkJade-

      • Awww, thank you so much for your sweet encouraging words DJ. I needed that.

        • You’re Welcome

          Never over think things like this… That is a Human Trap

          Trust me… Confidence doesn’t just come from Success, it also comes From Doing/Action

          So do, and do, and do, don’t think about it… You’ve got enough Mind Power to operate in Neutral, and still make Smart Decisions… Following Passions is a Matter of The Heart and Soul… Leave The Mind Behind… It’s just there to Support The Rest… It is not the “Soul Ruler” of who we are

          DJ-

  12. Hi,

    I was going to submit one I wrote for BBC radio (rejected) but it’s too long at nearly 2,000 words. It’s a shame because it funny! I’ll see if I have time to write something before the 14th,

  13. Hi DarkJade, I sent you an email with my entry yesterday :)

    • Hi Anna, I’m glad you Replied here… I’m having some problems with WordPress, I currently can’t Reply to other People’s Blogs (I replied to your Post yesterday and it wouldn’t go through) Also I can’t seem to be able to Create New Forum Threads, so I can’t ask for Help

      I didn’t Receive your E-mail, so I’m not sure if I’m having E-mail issues as well, because there were many E-mails I should have gotten today from WordPress, that I didn’t

      If you could Re-Email me your Submission to My Main E-mail Addreass DarkJade68@gmail.com, I’d really Appreciate it… Also send it to JadeBlue68@yahoo.com as well… Those are My Personal E-mails, so hopefully they’ll work

      I’m so Glad You’re Submitting an Entry, You are a Brilliant Writer, Good Luck

      DarkJade-

  14. Oh lovely! I have something, that I planned to use for another contest, but got confused and of course missed the last possible day where I could submit my story. I will read and maybe edit it again and give it another try here! Thank you for that opportunity!

  15. I just saw this DJ and now you have me thinking of trying out :)

  16. Hi,
    Can we submit more than one entry?

    Thanks!

    Susan

  17. Question-Does an entry get disqualified if the story is over 1200 but under 1500 words.

    • Yeah, we try to keep it at 1,200 or less… There are a few that are a little over… Remember, it can be a “Short Story” or “Part of a Story”, so don’t worry about Including the Whole Piece… I can also let people know it’s just Part of the Story

      Good Luck

      DarkJade-

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,455 other followers

