Dark Globe Editorial – Family… My Brothers Coming To Town

by darkjade68

THE DARK GLOBE – EDITORIAL - 2012 FIFTEENTH EDITION

by DarkJade

Family… My Brothers Coming To Town

 

 

Have you seen this man?

You may know him by his many Athletic, Multi Colored Jackets…

Though he doesn’t play sports.

He is My Brother…

…and you will also know him by the two boys that often travel with him…

His two sons.

Chances are, you probably don’t…

But I’ll tell you right now, if you met him, you will have wished you did.

Not just because of his “Uncanny Charm”… Which is evident in the picture above, left.

And not just because he’s a “Massage Therapist”, and can basically make most, if not all of your bodily pain go away in a single sitting…

No… You’ll want to know this man, because he’s just about the “Funniest”, “Largest Hearted” Man I know…

Even if he does let his youngest boy wear those glasses…

Thus is the Price you pay for “Greatness…”

Who else would Text me a Photo of A Large, Icey Coke, whilst partaking in Chips in Salsa at a little “Hole in the Wall” Mexican Place…

You know the type… Where the food is to die for, and the Taco Combination is $4-$5…

Ok, maybe it’s more than that these days, but you get what I mean.

 

 

Truth is I haven’t seen him either… At least not lately.

The last time we saw each other was “Christmas Day”, 2010 … I was living in Northern California, and My Girlfriend at the time, and I took a trip further north up to see him…

And on Christmas Day Eve, He, his Wife, His Boys, My Girlfriend and I all went to see the “New” TRON: Legacy…

Which was just Awesome…

Especially since My Brother and I actually saw the Original TRON together when we were just kids…

And now we were there with his two Boys…

That’s right, the two on the right that my brother made pose for a photo to send me of them wearing Baseball Jersey’s… They look thrilled, Lol And I forgive them for not Wearing Yankee Jerseys, cuz that’s the kind of Loving Uncle I am, Lol

Yes, Life had gone Full Circle… It was a truly Bad A$$ Day, Lol

Little did I know I wouldn’t see him again for 19 Months…

That’s right, the Same Brother that Dared me to shave my head at 4am in the morning, when I was a bit distraught…

As a way to “Let Go of The Past”… A bit of a Rebirth as it were.

I was forced (well, not forced, Lol) to wear a  red beret for the next week, as my hair was so short…

And no, My Brother doesn’t usually wear that makeup on a day to day basis, Lol

I believe it was some sort of a Renaissance Fair, or something like that.

Thank God he had an “Ugly” Tan, and Hawaiian Flower Shirt that I could borrow for the occasion, or people would have taken more note of my Hair… Or lack there of, Lol

I will say he did shave his head with me.

Safe to say, I am glad that he and his Boys will be coming… His Wife can’t make it, but she doesn’t usually come anymore anyways.

Yes, I’m excited to see all of them, and will be making the boys my famous Tacos, and for Breakfast, Bacon, Home Fried Potatoes, Pancakes and Cream Cheese Omelets…

Because these are the things that they told me they’d like… And I love to cook.

Maybe I’ll have some Pictures Etc. from when they come… If I do, maybe I’ll throw some up

They’ll be here Tuesday…

Until then, there’s “Yankees Vs. Red Sox” on the Tele, and Dungeons & Dragons over Skype to be had!! Lol
Nuff Said

Thanks For Listening/Reading

DarkJade-

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,455 other followers

