Things I Need To Remember About Book Blogging

by Devina a Lemon flavoured Jellybean

Devina a Lemon flavoured Jellybean:

I’ve had trouble with reviewing books for a while now, mostly because I’m worried about what people think. Fortunately I stumbled on Alison’s post reminding me that it’s my thoughts and I’ve a right to post them, I don’t have to please anyone. Her reminder settled my nerves and restored some lost confidence. I recommend those that felt similarly to read this too.

Originally posted on The Cheap Reader:

This is really just a reminder for me but I’m sure many of you can relate.

  • My blog is my space. I’m allowed to talk about things as I see fit.
  • I’m allowed to take my time when reading. If it takes me 3 hours to read a book, that’s fine. If it takes me 2 weeks to get through a book that is fine as well.
  • It’s not the end of the world if I don’t like a book everyone else gushes about. Different strokes for different folks.

View original 172 more words

3 Responses to “Things I Need To Remember About Book Blogging”

  1. Thanks for posting this. It was a great list of reminders about what blogging is all about.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,451 other followers

