And Pens Down!

by quillwielder

That’s it everyone! The August Camp NaNoWriMo is over!

I can’t believe it, this month seemed so much longer than the June NaNo.

I’m pleased say I reached the amazing goal of 50,000 words and more. Even though I reached the goal my story was not yet over. I had to keep writing to finish the novel. It was more difficult without the word count goal to drive me on, but I pushed through on my own drive and need to finish Blooders. I am happy to say that it has been finished totalling (add word count) words!

How many of you made it to that 50k? Let me hear your stories, your hardships and achievements.

How many are planning to do the NaNoWriMo in November?

August was definitely an experience with sickness, work, parties, and all that life stuff that can sometimes get in the way, but I pushed through and am really happy with what I’ve done here.

You all should be proud to. Giving NaNo a go is a great achievement in itself whether you made it to 5,000 or 50,000 words. It’s all about writing in the end and support from friends and family.

Well done to everyone who entered and hope to see you all next time.

Keep on Writing!

8 Comments to “And Pens Down!”

  1. Thanks for being such a Lovely Host Quill, Lol

    DJ-

  2. I’m determined to do the one in November too!

  3. I’ve already started planning the novel I am going to write in November.

    I might start work on the first 40k words of it this month (I am a short story writer at heart), then push through the final 50k words during the NaNoWriMo event.

  4. I got to 52K about a week early. I’ve been happily resting the last little bit. However, a great majority of the draft is total garbage. I’ve been brainstorming how to fix it and it means I’ll have to cut out a great deal. I’ve decided that between now and November I’ll pick the stuff that I can keep and make notes on how to fill in the gaps. The draft is also not complete. So November will be the second draft of what I began in August. (Not counting the words already written. I’ll just make notes as I go along.)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,451 other followers

