Must Haves for Your 2012 Boot Collection

by Karen

This season I cannot help but think of the song lyrics: “Apple Bottom Jeans, Boots with the Fur.” There are so many styles with faux fur accents this year.

Perhaps you already have boots with faux fur stashed away in your closet.  Pull out those fur lined boots, fold the tops down and show them off.

Of course, if you do not already have something like that, I have put together a list of my top ten favorite boots for Winter 2012 to help you update your boot stash.  Your signature style boot this year can be determined by three factors – boot height, heel height, and heel style. Your preference of these three factors determines your signature style.

First, you should decide if you want up to the knee, over the knee, mid calf or ankle height boots.  Second, you decide on the heel style.  The styles that I find to be hot this year are: a wedge, stiletto, flat, or a little bit wider than a stiletto.   And third, you choose the height of the heel.  This should be a height that you are comfortable walking in and could negotiate snowy sidewalks if necessary.

Next, you can combine your preferences with my top ten list and determine your signature boot style for this year. My top ten list is based on my research of the many fashion magazines one can refer to as well as my personal opinion of what I, as a consumer, would wear. Here’s my list:

  1. Wedge lace up ankle boot
  2. Platform lace up bootie with a stiletto heel
  3. Riding boots
  4. Shrug
  5. Shearling boots
  6. Snow shoe style boots
  7. Shearling ankle boots
  8. Boots with fur accents
  9. Stiletto boots
  10. Wellington boots

The above photo shows a picture of faux fur stiletto ankle shrug booties I just had to add to my wardrobe this year.  However, I have chosen a wedge as my signature style for the comfort and height.  A black lace up wedge bootie and some of my additional finds are shown below.

In addition to faux fur accents, buckles are on the rise this year. The below photo shows a tan buckle shrug bootie that can compliment your wardrobe.

The next photo is a pair of black stiletto booties that entice most skinny jean lovers.  Notice the fur lining and buckles.

I would like to leave you with a few more photos of boot styles on my top ten list.  The top photo are wellington boots and the bottom photo shows some classic flat boots great for snowy days.
Happy shopping.
Colourful PVC Wellingtons
Image via Wikipedia
My 1 pair calf- and 2 pair sheepskin boots
Image via Wikipedia
Related articles
Tags:

3 Comments to “Must Haves for Your 2012 Boot Collection”

  1. Merry Christmas Kate

    DarkJade-

  2. I loved the psychedelic Wellington boots. Yes!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,452 other followers

