Do You Have A Golden Touch?

by Beautiful Rumi

have the golden touch

Does everything you touch turn into gold?

With gold I mean, laughter, smiles, trust, tears of joy, giggles and all the good stuff.

Do you spread joy and happiness wherever you go?

Do children love you and do babies stop crying when you hold them in your arms?

Are you always called upon when people need someone to do the impossible?

Are you in love with life?

I am lucky to have people in my life who have the golden touch. I always spend time with them, hoping one day some of that goodness will rub off to me. It’s not easy being happy and positive all the time. That’s why am always intrigued and have a lot of respect for those special souls with the golden touch.

Looking at the way they live their lives. I have noticed certain characteristics that they all seem to share. Having a golden touch is an acquired attribute, something that you and I can learn as well.

I will share with you the 5 things I love about a friend of mine called Wanjau. He is one of the people I know who has the golden touch, that never ceases to amaze me.

do you have the golden touch

Human side

He always shows his human side. Even when sometimes I might think he doesn’t make mistakes and that life is a smooth ride for him. He sits me down and pours his heart allowing me to see a glimpse of him…the human side. That is just priceless.

Generous

He gives even when it’s not expected. I have never gotten used to this side of him. Do you have one of those friends who are always there for you no matter what? That friend has the golden touch.

Needed

He always makes me feel needed, even if it’s something that he can do effortlessly. He makes me feel part of what ever project we might be working on.

Down to earth

He meets me at my level. No two people are the same, and it takes a strong person to be humble enough to meet someone at their level. It’s a sign of respect and understanding that can’t be bought.

Keep secrets secret

I know from the deepest part of me, that when I tell him my secrets he would never tell. He keeps secrets secret and this is just golden. The person you open your heart to and pour all your secrets to, has to have a good heart, that’s why it’s easy for you to tell them your secrets.

Do you have a golden touch, or even better do you know someone with a golden touch?

 

8 Comments to “Do You Have A Golden Touch?”

  1. Thank you for this post! ^_^ Keep up the good job and have a great aloha week!! =)

  2. That was wonderful, and oh so true. Those with the golden touch are a rare and precious gift. I wish there were more of them.

    • Thanks Patrick. I too wish they were more. That’s why it’s so important to hold on to those with the golden touch. Appreciate and learn from them, I love my golden people :)

  3. Beautiful Post Vee

    DarkJade-

  4. Lovely post. I have someone in my life now who is exactly as you described above. I think he’s say the same about me. It took us a while to find each other and we’re not letting each other go. What we have is more precious than gold.

  5. Yes Lorna, keep your special friend close and never let go of him. People with such beautiful souls are rare :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,451 other followers

