Archive for March 3rd, 2012

March 3, 2012

Same Sex Marriage – Ah Heck, Lets Get Political

by darkjade68

It’s funny, it’s often said not to Talk about Politics, or Religion when at Social Gatherings…

And I understand… There can come some Serious Loaded Conversations in such a Sitch.

And it doesn’t matter if You’re Family, the Same Thing Can Be True.

Lately as some of you already know, I ended up Setting Up a Twitter Account for The Dark Globe…

Now keep in mind, I often have sworn I’d never get a FaceBook Account, or a Twitter Account… But the further down the road I’ve gotten with The Dark Globe, the more I’ve seen the use of Additional Networking Tools…

read more »

March 3, 2012

Places to Visit in Queensland

by darkjade68

Another Awesome Post from Ana, Check Out These Pics and Videos

DarkJade-

1001 Scribbles

 

image image

imageimage image

image image imageimage

image image

imageimage image image

imageimage

View original post

March 3, 2012

by AlohaKarina

The Positive Page

As I mentioned earlier in the week, in the 1990s I was fortunate enough (or savvy enough) to take a few photography workshops from some National Geographic photographers and masters in the business: Dewitt Jones and the late Galen Rowell.

Each one taught me a trick that has helped my photographs go from okay to good. I’ve even taken some that I’d say were excellent.

Dewitt Jones is a fun and inspiring teacher. I enjoyed his photography workshop so much, I actually took it twice. Out of all the lessons he taught, however, his lesson about “seeing the extraordinary in the ordinary” had the most impact on my photography. It profoundly changed how I take pictures.

Dewitt took us visually through the process of making a “good enough” photograph even better. He showed us several pictures that he had taken in various places–pipes on the side of the road, lilies…

View original post 805 more words