Archive for March 6th, 2012

March 6, 2012

by heyesphoto

Heyes Photo

I was amongst the initial wave of iPhone owners at the tail end of 2007. Compared to the original version, today’s phone is almost unrecognizable. Back then there was no MMS, no video camera and not even an app store. How many of you remember web apps? The platform has come a long way in the last few years and evolved into a mature platform for mobile computing.

But it’s by no means perfect.

View original post 1,089 more words

March 6, 2012

How Is The Dark Globe Doing?

by darkjade68

How is The Dark Globe Doing?

Checking in with our People

by DarkJade

 

 

I just wanted to take a moment to Check in with You The Readers to see how you like what we’re doing here on The Dark Globe.

My Original Goal with The Dark Globe was to Create a Site where Artists could come together and Work Independently, as a Team.

And what I mean by that is, We All Come Together to Post in One Place, but still Maintain Our Independent Spirits as Artists.

I Believe that we have achieved that, but the other Very Essential Part to all of this is you, the Readers.

And So I’ve Thrown together a Little Questionaire in Hopes that you can Give us Some Feedback on How We’re Doing, and How we can Make The Site More Enjoyable.

Dark Globe Crew Your Opinions Are Also Welcome!

Thanks for Your Time

DarkJade-

read more »

March 6, 2012

Talent Rising… Make Room The Young

by darkjade68

I was having a hard time Reblogging this, so I decided to just Post The Actual Video Here, with a Link Back to The Film Makers Post Here The Fear: My Very Own Music Video.

This Video is done by a Young Art Student, and I found it to be Very Profound…

Perhaps it’s the Film Maker in Me that was drawn to it, but that’s alright, whether I’m Making Films or not, that’s still Who I Am.

Through Phenom Music, Lovely Locations and Film Footage, and the use of The Film Makers Sister as the model, she was able to do what I feel all of Us Artists Hope to do… Breathe Our Visions Into Life.

Enjoy

DarkJade-