Archive for March 10th, 2012

March 10, 2012

Reposting Over Reblogging

by darkjade68

Reposting Over Reblogging

by DarkJade

 

 

 

After some Feedback from some of The Crew, and checken in with some of The Dark Globe Readers, We’ve decided with the Exception of Kirsty and Mark (Whose Reblogs Still Show The Picture) to Have Our Author’s “Repost” as opposed to “Reblog”  Posts (When They’re Not Posting Original Content That Is)… We feel it Looks Better, is More Convenient for Our Readers, and also, more than anything, “THIS IS NOT AN ADVERTISING BLOG!!” lol

Just in case any of Our Reader’s out there were Worried… Worry not… We have Close to 20 Contributing Artists on this Site, and we shall Continue to Supply you with the “Very Soul’s” of our Contributors, ha

Nuff Said, Just an FYI

Thanks Readers and Crew

As You Were

DarkJade-

 

 

March 10, 2012

RAW Edit of the Week 67 (FroKnowsPhoto)

by heyesphoto
FroKnowPhoto RAW edit 67

Original image. Read on to see the final edit...

I’ve been without my computer for most of the week. I reinstalled Windows, which in itself is quite easy, but it takes time to get the rest of your configuration back up to speed. I thought I would take the opportunity to try out Lightroom 4, so I downloaded the 30 day trial. This is the first photo I have edited with the new version of Lightroom.

read more »

March 10, 2012

Seat

by A Boy with Shoes

I have been playing around with the HDR Toning feature in CS5 lately. I think I still need to work on my color photos with it, but for a first time attempt with color I don’t think it is too badly done. Maybe a little over doing it with the highlights, but that is what practice is for.

~jeremy