Create A World Writing Contest – 18 Days Until Liftoff!!

by darkjade68

18 Days Until The Dark Globe Create a World Writing Contest!

I just wanted to give you all a bit of Info. on The Up and Coming Dark Globe Create A World Writing Contest.

The Rules; (These Will Be Updated and Given out on April 1st As Well)

1) The Writers will be Allowed 1,200 Words to Write a Short Story, or Part of a Story.

2) There Will Be 9 Judges which I am in the Midst of Gathering (None of the Judges will be Partaking in the Contest)

3) The Contest Begins April 1st, 2012, and goes through April 14th, 2012, Midnight U.S. PST Time.

4) The 9 Judges Shall Read and Determine their Top Three Choices between April 15th, and April 22nd, 2012.

5) The Winners will be Announced Friday, April 23rd, 2012.

6) Story May Be Something You’ve Written Prior to April 1st, 2012.

I Think that about Covers it for now

The Entries Will Most Likely be E-mailed to TheCrewTDG@gmail.com and/or DarkJadeTDG@gmail, but I will let you know for sure on April 1st, when “The Official Rules” are Posted.

These are only The Preliminary Rules for this Competition, but if you have any Questions between Now and April 1st, please don’t hesitate to ask Here, or E-mail us at The Above E-mails, or Tweet Us at @DarkGlobe1

Thanks Guys, I look forward to The Contest/Competition, and Reading All of Your Entries

Also You’re Welcome to Reblog The Official Rules on April 1st if you’d like to let your People Know About the Contest/Competition.

DarkJade-*

*Banner Designed by Dark Globe Senior Photographer/Assistant Editor Kirsty from La Plume Noire

25 Responses to “Create A World Writing Contest – 18 Days Until Liftoff!!”

  1. Sounds like fun… Is that a maximum of 1200 words? no minimum?

  2. I would like to take part, i have been holding a story for it, and i know i cannot judge.

    Also i can post it under an alias from my other site, if thats ok.

  3. I’ll announce this on my blog to help promote the contest now that I know I’m a judge. 🙂

  4. Have been diligently working on my entry .. it has fascinated from the beginning.
    I’d better get going ….!!!!

  5. What categories are there?

    • No Categories, Each Writer has a Maximum of 1,200 Words to Write a Short Story, or Part of a Story… There is No Minimum of Words Needed, just the Maximum of 1,200 Words.

      DarkJade-

  6. I have a recommendation for a judge as well, not me obviously :p

  7. I’d love to participate! is it going to be theme related or free to write about anything?

  8. Sounds like fun. I look forward to it.

    Tim

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

