Archive for March 24th, 2012

March 24, 2012

The Adoration of Jenna Fox

by Shannon

The Adoration of Jenna Fox by Mary E. Pearson

Who is Jenna Fox? Seventeen-year-old Jenna has been told that is her name. She has just awoken from a coma, they tell her, and she is still recovering from a terrible accident in which she was involved a year ago. But what happened before that? Jenna doesn’t remember her life. Or does she? And are the memories really hers?

This fascinating novel represents a stunning new direction for acclaimed author Mary Pearson. Set in a near future America, it takes readers on an unforgettable journey through questions of bio-medical ethics and the nature of humanity. Mary Pearson’s vividly drawn characters and masterful writing soar to a new level of sophistication.

read more »

March 24, 2012

West Coast Yankee Fan – Andy Pettitte? This Should Be Interesting

by darkjade68

Confessions of a West Coast Yankee Fan – Volume Eight

Andy Pettitte? This Should Be Interesting

As a Yankee Fan during the last 7 or so years, I had the opportunity to watch one of The Best Yankee Pitchers that I’ve seen, Andy Pettitte.

Not only an Amazing Pitcher, but someone who really seems to be a Great Guy.

read more »

March 24, 2012

Street Photo

by heyesphoto

street photography manchester

I’m no street photographer. I find it uncomfortable pointing a big camera at people in public and I’m not sure I’ll ever get over that. But that doesn’t mean I can’t take half decent street photos, and this is one I thought I’d share.

read more »