What Life Should Be… 25 Minutes Of Inspiration

by darkjade68

What Happens When I Fall Behind on The Blogs I Follow??

Let Me Give You a Glimpse…

25 Minutes of Inspiration

Ana @ 1001 ScribblesI Wish

Warren Lawson Architect @Warren Lawson Architect – Louis Kahn

Danny @ Danny’s KitchenBanana’s & Mangoes, oh so Good!

Kristina @  Little Weekend Trot – The Joys of Spring

Raz @ Food Safari – Buns and Eggs… And So It Is Easter

Madhu @ The Urge To Wander – On The Edge Of The Caldera

James @ Walking With A Smacked Pentax – Evening Over Wharfedale

BlueSander @ Stronghold – This One Lonely Road

I am walking

along a cold stone path

with flowers along the side

daisies, roses, sunflowers

lilies, tulips, daffodils

nothing out of the ordinary

the sun covered by a mist of clouds

and the sky a shallow bluish gray

I am walking

you are cunning

approaching closer and closer

mischevious look in your eyes

we meet and pause our journeys

to indulge in companionship

to indulge in something new

you place one hand

upon my wrist

and the other

upon my waist

and my hand upon

your toned broad shoulders

you are cunning

my eyes are on the horizon

the sun is setting

no longer veiled by the clouds

your touch leaves my skin

your grasp loses strength

one last embrace

before you must continue on

to your destination

my eyes are on the horizon

this one lonely road

we will only meet once

there is no turning back

as our journey propels us forward

the sun warms your back

and glares light onto my face

we continue down

this one lonely road

Which is why I Always Take The Time To Catch Up…

Nuff Said

DarkJade-

PHOTO CREDIT - The Fine Line Between Inspiration

4 Comments to “What Life Should Be… 25 Minutes Of Inspiration”

  1. The poem is lovely…nice blogs you have shared. These I have to check out.

  2. That was a nice way of putting it :-) Thanks for the pingback!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,453 other followers

