What’s Blonde and Zany and Shows Up All Over?

by Lorna's Voice

Okay. So I’m blonde and, yes, it’s natural. I show up a lot where ever the “movers and the shakers” tend to be. But I resent any reference to the word ‘zany.” I am a proud blonde model of dignified canine cool.

What is blonde, zany and shows up all over? Me, that’s what! Or who. But not as in Dr. Who.

He’s not blonde, but, otherwise, you could hardly tell us apart given our kooky behavior.

In Dr. Who, when one planet (or Dark Globe) kersplodes (or shuts downs), another perfectly hospitable place to land the T.A.R.D.I.S. reveals itself and all sorts of unexpected antics ensue. Well, people, you’re in luck. Legends Undying has nabbed its own version of The Doctor, with a few minor exceptions:

  1. I’m female.
  2. I’m blonde.
  3. I don’t do space travel because the concept boggles my mind and I get a wee bit motion sick if spun around at high velocities.
  4. Aliens freak me out–not the undocumented kind that cross our borders to do work that Americans don’t want to do, but the kind that want to study you to see how humans have managed to survive so long without destroying everything in sight. Also the ones whose blood is fluorescent green. That’s just gross.

  1. Really? Isn’t this taking the old adage “two heads are better than one” a bit too far?

  2. I work alone. It’s safer for everyone concerned.
  3. I don’t have a T.A.R.D.I.S. but I do have a S.C.R.A.P.P.Y., which stands for Seriously Cute Ragamuffin Adopted Puppy Pal Y‘all. He’s no time machine, but he’s fluffy and that makes up for a lot.

    Keeping the smile on this critter requires finesse and quite a lot of maintenance.

  4. I write sitting on my keester imagining that I’m making a difference; The Doctor runs around a lot saving different imaginary worlds. The key distinction here is that I sit and he runs.
  5. I don’t wear bow ties since they are for formal functions like saving imaginary worlds. I don’t do that kind of thing very often (and by “very often” I mean “never”).
  6. I’m not famous or syndicated…yet.

Other than that, The Doctor and I are twins and it’s freaking impossible to tell us apart.

See? Who is who? I know! I can hardly tell either.

Now that you are thoroughly impressed or confused–either one will do if you’re still reading–I should tell you why I’m here.

Dark Jade needed some people to fill in on Sundays. Since I’m so busy flitting about the Blogosphere on my blog, Lorna’s Voice, getting my memoir ready for publication, guest blogging on other blogs, and making sure S.C.R.A.P.P.Y. is in good condition, I can’t commit to a full-time gig here. But I can pop in every so often and give you a dose of my wonk-a-rifery.

DJ, thanks for the invitation. I you don’t regret it!

Golly, I never saw that building coming.

4 Responses to “What’s Blonde and Zany and Shows Up All Over?”

  1. No space travel for this lady either. Too much logic employed for my mind.

    Great post and love your fur baby’s soulful eyes. Too cute!

    ongrats on your new blogging gig!

  2. Thanks so much! I’m looking forward to next Sunday’s post. Now I have to figure out what it will be!

  3. Geez. I wish I had your turn of phrase gift! Witty, wise and wonderful always, Lorna xo

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

