The Unexpected Novella

by darkjade68

Black_Haired_GirlThe Unexpected Novella

As many of you may, or may not know, I’ve been working on My First to be Published Fantasy Novel, “Chess With Agatha” for the last couple of months, in hopes of Self Publishing it in December

And if you haven’t, here’s a peak at the Promo Video I did for it back in the first week of November

 

 

 

 

“Chess With Agatha” Promo Video

A Font with SerifsWell, as I broke into December, I had achieved several things that I had hoped to within November, one of which was Creating a Cover for the Book… The other was my Friend Beth had done a Line Edit of My First Draft, pointing out some Grammar, as well as some areas where the Story could be a bit clearer.

That said, all that remains (For the most part) with “Chess With Agatha”, is the actual Editing.

However due to time constraints, money restraints, and the Holidays coming, I decided I wasn’t going to be able to quite pull it off in December…

But that’s alright, I’m hoping to get it Self Published in January, which is also when I will begin working on Writing the Second Book in the “Planes Of Ordose” Series/Trilogy, called “Iliad”.

But none of this is what this Post is about…

No.

Styling-tips-for-curly-hair 2What this Post is about is an ‘Unexpected’ Novella that I started Writing in the First Week of December.

And to my surprise, it was actually a Sequel to My “I Died Once” Novella, which I Self Published at the End of August/Start of September this year.

This was a surprise for a couple reasons.

First of all, I’ve really been chilling a bit on Writing New Material, in order to focus my efforts on Self Publishing the Books I’ve Already Written (The First Drafts that is).

Namely, “Chess With Agatha”, and the First of a Series of Vampire Novellas, called “Allure”.

But low and behold, as soon as I realized that I wasn’t going to be able to Self Publish “Chess With Agatha” in December, it’s like my Subconscious Mind had been saving up its Creative Flow, and WHAM! within a few days, I had over 6,000 words written on this Second Novella.

The other reason it was a surprise was, I hadn’t actually planned on Writing a Second Etc. Book to follow up “I Died Once”, as I felt it was a book that stood well on its own. And I still feel that way.

Though I will admit, the main character only being 15 years old in the First Book, it had definitely crossed my mind that I could easily continue to Write Books about her. In fact, I even have a part in the first book that refers to what I called “The Chronicles Of Mady Monroe”…

But, even though the Writing/Story was flowing, I wasn’t sure that I was going to Post it on My Personal Writing Blog (Which is what I usually do with I Write The First Drafts of My Books), because I wasn’t sure that I wanted to in fact Publish a Second Book.

And truth be known, the only reason that I would, is if I Like the Story Enough, as I don’t want it to be something that ‘tarnishes’ the first book at all.

long-black-hair-and-a-beautiful-red-dress 2That said, after a few days of deliberation, I decided to go ahead and start Posting Chapters of This Second Novella.

And Here They Are;

Mady’s Storm

Prolog

Chapter One – America

Chapter Two – New York

Chapter Three – Virginia

Chapter Four – Flashback

Chapter Five – Rex Taylor

Chapter Six – Sex

Keep in mind if you haven’t read the first book, this one takes place 8 years later.

I’m thinking it isn’t ‘essential’ that you read the First Book First, but it would make certain things more clearer.

If you like, you can either Read the First Draft Posts of “I Died Once” Here, or Pick up a Physical Copy, or Digital Copy at these Links.

But like I say, I suspect you’ll get the drift without reading the previous book…

Nuff Said

Hope you Check Out the New Novella Posts, and have a Great Sunday

DarkJade-

PICTURE CREDITS – Black Haired Girl, Long Back Hair

2 Comments to “The Unexpected Novella”

  1. Well look at you go. You are a writing machine!

Leave a Reply

