Only Smarter People than I Could Make this Stuff Up, Part 2

by Lorna's Voice
He looks smart enough to make a law that will endure the test of time, right? It's the wig, right?

He looks smart enough to make a law that will endure the test of time, right? It’s the wig, right?

This is a series exposing examining some cuckoo cuckoo for Cocoa Puffs laws that still remain on the books in the United States. Last week, I started with New York State because that’s where I live. Since that post, I’ve tried to stop stopped flirting, because, frankly, I can’t afford the $25 fine that some snarky cop could slap me with if I got caught doing what comes naturally.

My oh my, look at those muscles!  You could have pulled me over without a siren, Mr. Manly Officer. You sure have my engine racing and, tee hee, I'm just sitting here. What's that you say? You're adding $25 to my ticket for flirting. That wasn't flirting! I'm the Flirt Queen and you, Sir, weren't even close to being in my court.

My oh my, look at those muscles! You could have pulled me over without a siren, Mr. Manly Officer. You sure have my engine racing and, tee hee, I’m just sitting here. What’s that you say? You’re adding $25 to my ticket for flirting. That wasn’t flirting! I’m the Queen of Flirtville and you, Sir, weren’t even close to my town limits.

Remember, ignorance of the law is not a good defense; but an ignorant law is a great defense? Think about it…

Yeah. That's deep. We gotta think about that one for a while. And just to be clear, we are on a private island where serving alcohol to majorly minor minors is cool, Man.

Yeah. That’s deep. We gotta think about that one for a while. And just to be clear, we are on a private island where serving alcohol to majorly minor minors is cool, Man.

Since Disperser asked about Colorado, in Colorado…

One may not mutilate a rock in a state park. Because rocks are people, too…at least in Colorado State parks. I feel sorry for rocks that live outside of the state parks, don’t you?

Don't be looking all innocent. You're so busted. Even more busted than those poor rocks you just mutilated.

Don’t be looking all innocent. You’re so busted. Even more busted than those poor rocks you just mutilated.

It is illegal to ride a horse while under the influence. This one make perfect sense. A drunken horse is quite unpredictable. Safety first!
Friends don't let friends ride drunk horses.

Friends don’t let friends ride drunk horses.

Next Sunday, I’ll have more crazy laws still on the books. Tell me where you are from and I’ll pick those states first!

What state is next? It's up to you! Whichever state it is, you know that we will all be in a state of befuddlement after this is all over.

What state is next? It’s up to you! Whichever state it is, you know that we will all be in a state of befuddlement after this is all over.

Leave a Reply

