Second Short Story Completed!

by paigeaddams

Dragon lady by super sheep  Hello all! Tonight I’d like to share the end of The Dreamer with you guys. 🙂

I hope you’ve all enjoyed the story so far. And, just for fun, I’ll post the soundtrack I put together for this story also. 🙂 Music always helps me when I’m stuck, and I like picking out songs that I think fit the characters.

I’ve also been working on getting my novel, The Blood Curse, ready to send out, and I’m about halfway through editing. Lol, wish me luck – I’m going to need it! 🙂 So next week I’ll start posting Beyond the Gate here on Legends Undying, which is the first short story in the series. I’ve been plotting for the third short story, still untitled at this point, and I’m excited to get started on it after the editing phase of the novel is over. I’ll keep you posted on my progress. 🙂

Until next time, I hope you enjoy the last chapter and soundtrack of The Dreamer, and Happy Writing! 🙂

2 Comments to “Second Short Story Completed!”

  1. Excellent! You must be walking on air! 🙂

    • Thank you Lorna. 🙂 Lol, yeah I’m super excited. It feels really good to have a second short story finished. 🙂 And I’m happy with the way the novel is coming along too, slowly but surely. I think the next big, scary step will be the query letter. Lol, I *hate* writing query letters. I’m so terrible at it. But I found a cool site – queryshark.blogspot.com – which I’m hoping will help when the time comes to tackle that one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

