Disperser, Week Twenty-Three – I Pushed, and Pushed . . .

by disperser

Many might not remember I was writing a serialized story called “The Fall of Angels”.

Fair enough . . . it has, after all, been a number of weeks since I contributed to it.  In my defense, there were a number of ways I could go, and none of them thrilled me like my eventual decision (up next).

As I stated before, this story is based on religious lore,  and there are many directions one can travel.

However, I am what  I am; I’m Popeye the Sailor Man!  . . . sorry . . . got carried away there.

Seriously, I struggled with the ending.  The original ending I had envisioned ended up not ringing true once on (virtual) paper.  And by “true”, I don’t mean the literal meaning; in case people are wondering, all this is made up, so none of it is true. 

I now have re-read the story I did write, and am posting, and the more I read it, the more I am fine with it.  Sort of like the more one gets slapped, the more one gets used to it.  Only more pleasant.

Anyway, here it is, the conclusion to “The Fall of Angels”.  By the way, I am doing two posts.  The regular weekly installment, and then the whole story uninterrupted, for them who don’t like to read serialized stories, and have been patiently waiting for it to complete.

Leave a Reply

