Pasta De Luv – Recipe

by darkjade68

Chef Hat

Pasta De Luv (Recipe)

I actually meant to Post this as My Thursday Post, and totally Forgot, Lol And so, it shall be my Sunday Post.

As much as I Love to Cook, I only really have a Hand Full of Recipes… The one I’m Proudest of, I call Pasta De Luv, Lol

Pasta-Curls-Venice-ItalyThough I don’t eat a lot of Pasta these days, I still like to make this once in a while, because It’s Just Awesome! Or at least, I Love it, Lol

 

 

 

Pasta De Luv

Ingrediants;

  • 5 to 7 Tomatoes (Roma if you can, otherwise most any Tomato will due)
  • A Bag of Frozen Peas (You wont use the whole bag, maybe a third or so)
  • Fresh Garlic (I highly highly suggest using fresh garlic for this dish, jarred is ok, powder is meh)
  • Pasta (Spinage is probably best, but Wheat or White works fine)
  • Chardonnay Wine (Don’t use Red, White Zin is ok. But I recommend Chardonnay. My favorite is Kendall Jackson which didn’t used to be too expensive, hopefully it still isn’t)
  • Olive Oil
  • Feta Cheese
  • Pine Nuts (These are optional, and can be expensive. But they are awesome)

thPreperation;

Get a decent size pan, maybe 1 1/2″ to 2″ in height. Cut up the tomatoes in 6 or so pieces each for Roma, maybe more for another type of tomato. Put them in the pan. Pour in the Frozen Peas, like I say, maybe 1/3 of a normal sized bag of frozen peas. Maybe 60% Red, to 40% Green in visual ratio (Tomatoes to Pea ratio that is). Or 65% Red to 35% Green, don’t over Pea it, this is definitely a Tomato dish. Cut 3 or 4 Garlic Cloves, not teeny slices, but fairly small, put them in. frozenPeas_1590681cPour a good couple swigs of Chardonnay over it (It’s not a perfect science). And finally, hit it with 3 or so tablespoons of Olive Oil. Only at this point do you turn on the heat. Cook it at something under Medium, don’t let it bubble too much. Cook it for maybe 15 to 25 minutes, or whenever the Garlic is soft. Meanwhile be cooking the pasta. fresh-garlic-853468Also don’t over cook the tomatoes where they look like they have no life left in them, keep em Red to a degree. When it’s done, dish up some pasta, and then hit it with 3 or 4 serving spoon sizes of sauce. Make sure to get some of the liquid sauce, not just the peas and tomatoes. The ratio should be maybe 60% Pasta, 40% Sauce at the most. KendallJacksonChardonnayNow take the Feta Cheese if it’s in a block, and cut it into four smaller blocks. Then crumble the 1/4 block all over the top of the sauce and pasta. If the feta is already crumbled, you may need 1/3 or more of it to be sprinkled on top.

olive_oilWola, Pasta De Luv, Manjia Manjia. Enjoy, and let me know what you think. *

*P.S. if you went all out and got Pine Nuts, sprinkle a couple table spoons full after the Feta

Also, if you have some Recipes You’d Like me to Post on the Site, Just Shoot us an E-Mail @ LegendsOfDying@Yahoo.com

DarkJade-

PICTURE CREDITS – Frozen Vegetable, Olive Oil, Roma Tomatoes, Pasta, Fresh Garlic, Wine

 

 

Tags:

One Comment to “Pasta De Luv – Recipe”

  1. Sounds interesting, but . . . I’m a pasta purist. I prefer my pasta with a touch of salt, and a touch of butter. If I have to add anything else to it, some mozzarella cheese, usually baked in, or mixed in while still hot, so as to partially melt it.

    Anything more, and I consider the pasta violated . . . not that I won’t eat it, but . . .

Leave a Reply

