Captain Fire 197

by darkjade68

As I mentioned in my Post yesterday, Paige was unable to Post Yesterday… I had planned on Posting something in her stead, but got tied up. And so I will Post something Today. Next Thursday, this spot will be Len’s.

“Captain Fire” is a Sci-Fi Blog Series I Posted on My Creative Writing Blog, way back in September, 2011-April, 2012… It has, of course, never been Edited or anything like that, Lol But I hope you enjoy it.

Captain Fire 197

by DarkJade

THE ORBIT OF WHAT USED TO BE THE PLANET ONA

ABOARD THE LEISURE CRUISE VESSEL AD1

Dark Space

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Infinitely Dark. What metal must one be made of to spend their life in space. I know I couldn’t. But I did anyway.

How did I get on to this ship? Luck. Seems the luggage loaders had taken an early meal break, and that’s when I made my move. Who am I?

Nisho. But this story isn’t about me… Well… Not really.

What began as a dare from a friend, ended up saving my life. You see, shortly after I made my way on to this deep space cruiser, with the full intention of turning myself in after lift off… They struck. The Turens. The planet Ona’s inhabitants never saw it coming…

…they left none alive

So there I was. Pushed back snuggly against some 300 passenger’s luggage.

But like I say… This story isn’t about me.

It’s about him… Captain Fire.

And his ship, which I had yet to board.

And his crew… Jenna, the young Harion telepath.

And her brother’s, Wardon. He could fly the ship by himself, but he’s basically the ship’s engineer. Unofficially, as he is very young. But smart.

And Jono. Whose basically there to protect his sister. He can protect me anytime, “Sigh.”

He’s basically our Head of Security as it were… Talk about over qualified. But that’s another story. Lets just say by taking this position, he ensures himself that Jenna is as safe as she can possibly be, while aboard a star craft.

Captain Fire’s other crew consist of Mino and Tyo. Mino serves under Jono as a security guard, as well as dabbling a bit in the science lab. I don’t trust her…

And Tyo, her ‘significant other’, if you will, deals with the computer system for the ship 197. Yep, the Ship’s called the 197. Lastly are

Rud and Nef… They Pilot Captain Fire’s ship.

All and all the 197 is a good ship. And the crew, well, time would tell.

As our adventures had only just begun…

TO BE CONTINUED…

DarkJade-

PICTURE CREDITS – Green Hair Anime Girl, Captain, Yellow Hair Anime Boy, White Haired Anime Girl

Leave a Reply

