Campnano’

by cobbies69

Sunday 31st March 2013

2013-Participant-Facebook-Cover

2013-Participant-Campfire-Circle-Badge

   Many of you will know on Monday 1st April Campnano starts, this a variation of Nanowrimo, the November  writing project, trying to write a 50000 word novel in a month. However there are differences to Campnano. One has an option of getting allocated a cabin with 5 other writers and then make friends and do little get together’s  like camp fire sing along.  Or  if you know others that are doing it then you can invite these to be in the same cabin, and then hopefully build your own camp mates. Another option is to opt out of any of this and be a loner and do it on your own. I have been lucky enough to know a couple and have been given our own cabin with a few unknown.

One of the main differences with this is that we can nominate our own word count, I know of some that has nominated a lowly number of 15000 words. Because it is a relaxed project I have nominated 35000 words and fully intend to do more. But my  main goal is to complete.  There are events during the month, one is Marathon day on the 14th. Will report more  nearer the time.

My story is about my family  and it’s squabbles, but I am going to try and transfer all these events  back into medieval times, with a mixture of  magic and creatures of the mind. But all events were modern day events. King and Queen and the fighting for power among the children, knowing the death of the King is near.

All that remains is watch this space and read my weekly update..  Oh yes, Wish me luck..

CyKlopps28http://geetoni.wordpress.com/

Restawylehttp://cobbies69.wordpress.com/

thank you09

thank you87

13 Responses to “Campnano’”

  1. Torn if I want to try out camp. Good luck!

  2. Good Luck! I considering entering a while back, but opted out. Keeping up with my site is a lot more challenging than I expected. You are braver than I.

  3. Hey, you’ve got plenty of talent! You don’t need luck. 😉 Family squabbles? I bet you’ll have no trouble meeting your goal! I’ve started my new book and I’m already up to over 10,400 words! 🙂

  4. Just another chance for me to say Bravo you!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

