Looking For Book Publisher Recommendations

by darkjade68

82780205Looking For Book Publisher Recommendations

Hey guys, as many of you may, or may not know… I’ve been Self Publishing my own books since January, 2012.

I will likely always do this, and have thoroughly enjoyed the process.

However, in the name of ‘covering more bases’, I’ve been considering trying to hook up with a Publisher as well, to try and get my books published via a Publisher as well.

I just wanted to ask if any of you can recommend a good Publisher?

I figure it’s going to be a daunting task actually finding one, and beyond that getting one to publish my work… But just in case any of you have had pleasurable, and/or successful relations with one, I’d love to hear who they are… As well as any experiences you’d like to share.

If you have any suggestions, Please drop me a line at LegendsUndying@Yahoo.Com.

Or leave the info. below.

Thanks guys.

DarkJade-

PICTURE CREDIT – Book Publishing

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My Self Published Work;

White Jade (Partial Comic Book) – Order Through Me

Winter, Lust, And Wonder – Printed Copy (Poetry) Ebook

I Died Once – Printed Copy (Novella) Ebook

Tags:

8 Comments to “Looking For Book Publisher Recommendations”

  1. If you have all the development side done, and wanted a soft cover (A5) option in South Africa on a POD basis, there is such a possibility.

  2. I wish I had experience to share. I’ll be watching this page because I am in a similar situation. Good luck with the publisher hunt!

  3. The best way I know of finding a publisher for your work is through the Writer’s Digest. For $50 you can join and have access to every large and small publisher, agent, periodical, contest, etc. looking for your specific genre. It is really worth the money. They give you the name, email address, web site, specific info on what each place is looking for.

    The Digest is available on line and in print. If you can’t afford a subscription, maybe your local library has the most recent copy. It won’t be up to the minute updated, but at least it’s a place to start.

  4. We have a similar thing in the UK too called “The Writer and Artists’ year book’. It has lots of articles about publishing and writing as well as a directory of publishers, agents, and other important people in the industry.

Leave a Reply

