Disperser, Unknown Week – A shadow from the past

by disperser

Did’ja miss me?  

What?  

It’s me . . . Disperser.  

What do you mean “What’s a disperser?”

The above is how envisioned this fill-in gig to go.  Frankly, I don’t blame you guys.  I have not made myself known in these parts for a good number of weeks.  I am so far behind reading stuff here that I will have to dedicate a weekend to catch up . . . something I plan to do.

But for now, I am substitute writer for a day.  What to write, what to write . . .

I figure I would continue with another installment from the novel I started writing many years ago.  As I previously stated, it was never intended for publication; I just wanted to write characters I liked.  As such, it might not be for everyone . . . but maybe someone will find it to their taste.

I packaged another small portion of it into a somewhat self-sustained chunk (or what I hope is a self-sustained chunk), and offer it up for consumption.   Mind you, it leaves some things  hanging, so the two people who might be interested in continuing will have to wait until my next substitution gig.  I know, I know . . . who am I kidding?  But I can dream about two people being interested.

As I had said, it’s not Fantasy, but it does have a theme familiar to many . . . the end of civilization as we know it.

For those interested in the first installment, either as a refresher or as background for new readers, it’s HERE.

And here we go . . .

2 Comments to “Disperser, Unknown Week – A shadow from the past”

Leave a Reply

