Disperser, The Return – Week 15

by disperser

I sit here, listening to the soundless falling of snow and the windless night, wondering why ogres, goblins, and dark creatures are so quiet out there, in the dark night.

They are probably texting each other so as to not give themselves away by their grotesque speech.  

A good thing that; their heads at an uncomfortable angle, their hands occupied, it makes it easy slipping by them. They don’t notice the shadow approaching behind them . . . the pizza truck is here!

That is what is called “free-writing”.  Some call it “babbling”.  

The truth is I needed something to write in what has become a weekly tradition (41 weeks if you count my first stint as Monday writer). After a while, one runs out of stuff, and it becomes increasingly difficult to catch the reader’s attention.

I could put up a picture of some animal doing something cute, but even that has reached expectations which exceed my capability to deliver. 

. . . no; I have pride . . . instead, I will post a video of something I discovered quite by accident . . . Epic Music.

Now, likely every reader of this site know about Epic Music, but this was all new to me. I mean, I’ve heard it in movies, but not presented like this.

This sample has a bunch of good music paired with interesting graphics, and I advise readers view it all, but by far the piece I liked the best starts at the 21m 43s mark, and uses the climax from Real Steel (much better than the actual music used in the movie, IMHO) as background for the music by Two Steps From Hell (I bought the music). (note, if it does not start at the right place, go there first)

Visually, the next piece I like is at the 55m 00s mark, and is set to graphics from the game Hitman (I’m a big fan of the movie).

OK, on with the SV-1 story.

Leave a Reply

