Birthday Limes!

by paigeaddams

  Hello all! Today I want to share something close to my heart with you.

Today is M’s Birthday, my best friend who passed away last March. It’s not much, but I wanted to write something for her again today.

I miss my friend dearly, and while I have been sad today, I want to try and celebrate her life too. So, in her memory, what I wrote for today is a little more serious than my usual stories, but I hope there are a few parts that’ll still make you smile with me. 🙂

For the most part I’ve been thinking back on all the fun we had, from BARBIE SURPRISE!!!! up until we got older and started having the occasional “Mexican Hat” drink in place of playing roller derby Barbie in the kitchen. (Not that we wouldn’t have, if we’d had the Barbie float. Because we totally would have.) Lol, I was absolutely convinced that the little red juicer cap thing on the tequila bottle was a Mexican hat. To this day, I refuse to think of it any other way. 🙂

El Toro Silver Tequila

Two words: Mexican. Hat. 😀

And so, this is how I’m going to remember her today:

Until next time, Take Care and Happy Writing! 🙂

~~~~~~~~~~

2 Comments to “Birthday Limes!”

  1. Sssooo sorry … it can be a sad day when someone we love dearly has passed on.
    Your tribute to her must have been of comfort. I enjoyed the transition in both of your
    lives. Blessings to you and her !!!!!

Leave a Reply

