Some Updates For You!

by paigeaddams

  Hello all! I have several posts lined up for you this week, so lets get started with some updates! 😀

First off, I’m sorry for my recent blogging absence. Lol, I’ve been a bit distracted by a new member of the family.

Totally blaming him. It’s all his fault.

Here’s Fenris, an 8 month old alapaha blue blood bulldog, doing his best impression of a Peruvian Inca Orchid, lol. (I totally looked that up.)

Photo: Everyone! Please welcome the newest addition to the Beckman household. Fenris!

I love his face.

Frickin’ adorable.

Fenris is a rescue we adopted last Monday. Unfortunately, the vet thinks he wasn’t getting as much attention or nutrition as he needed in his last home, which is why he lost all of his fur. Just like humans have microscopic mites on our skin, so do dogs. But when they’re malnourished and not taken care of, these mites can overpopulate, causing bald patches. The vet said Fenris is one of the worst cases she’s seen. When he was first rescued, he was also covered in scabs from itching.

He’s on three medications right now, and we’re bathing him weekly to fight the itching. Lol, and because his skin condition has made him a tad stinky. He has some more fur growth this week, and almost all of his scabs are healed – a good improvement from the picture above, which was taken the day we got him. From what I can tell so far, his fur may be some kind of white/beige/chocolate merle. I’ll put up more pictures of him in my next update post as well. 🙂

Next up, I’d like to announce the winners of this month’s movie review poll! We had a tie this time around. 😀

And the winners are:

Robocop 2014

VA Movie Tie In FB COver

While I was away, I went and saw both of them. Lol, both of them were fun, but for different reasons. 😀 More on that in the review posts. 😉

Also – I’m SO HAPPY to announce that I have another chapter of Ascension done. Finished. Completed. Thank you, God, one step closer to finishing up this third short story.

[Dancing Crown] Keep Calm And Do The Happy Dance

FedEx has destroyed any semblance of writing time I’ve tried to carve out, lol. The chapter will be edited and up by the end of this week! 😀

The self-publishing is getting pushed back a little as I search for beta readers. Let me know if any of you would like a beta reading trade!

Until next time, Take Care and Happy Writing! 😀

~~~~~~~~~~

Leave a Reply

