Inspirational? Self Proclaimed Propheting? Or Paul Just Chillen With Video Game Looken Characters

by darkjade68

I like Paul McCartney… I do. And I’m definitely glad that he’s still around, though admittedly he is my 3rd favorite Beatle… But I came across this video, and it left me a bit, hmm, perplexed

The Title of the song is ‘positive’ enough… “Hope For The Future”

But after watching it, it struck me kinda like… Is he hoping that this will be the ‘New Anthem’ for our ‘Future Mars’ Inhabitants?

I mean the whole thing is pretty vague, which is fine… As it is it kind of feels like a ‘Self Proclaimed’ Prophet kinda thing… But it doesn’t take a ‘Prophet’ to tell us some of us will be headen to Mars. Just ask the owner of Virgin Records…

But I admit, I just woke up in the middle of the night, and came across it like I say… Maybe that’s not supposed to be Mars at all, lol

Anyway, you be the judge… Oh, and this isn’t a huge surprise, but I don’t really care for the song, lol

But truthfully, I’m not a huge Paul Fan Musically speaking… I think he’s done a lot of great stuff with The Beatles, and his earlier Solo Stuff… But I do like that he’s still around making music, no matter what it sounds like

Paul and Beatle Fans, This is ‘Definitely’ not a Slam Post… I’m just being honest/objective about this Video and Song, nothing more

Nuff Said

Watch/Listen for yourself, and let me know what you think

POST UPDATE… SO NOW I’M HEARING HE DID THIS FOR THE CREDITS OF A VIDEO GAME, WHICH EXPLAINS IT VISUALLY… BUT PEOPLE ARE STILL UPSET ABOUT THE QUALITY OF THE SONG… THAT IS ALL… CHECK IT OUT

Leave a Reply

