The Quiet Ones – First Dark Globe Artist Award’s Update

by darkjade68

As I sit here looking at the Votes that have rolled in, one thing becomes perfectly clear… Artists come in all shapes and sizes…

Maybe I’m just stating the Obvious in saying so… But my Point is this

Some Artist’s are Innately Quiet…

No, you wont find them in the Front Lines of any particular given occasion…

They are more likely to sit at a quiet table reading, under a blooming tree, and watch leaves land upon their book pages, than to be making their way to the front of a line.

The Quiet Ones.

Oh don’t get me wrong, there is a need, and a desire for all sorts of Artists… Heck, none of us would be here if there weren’t Driven People Pushing WordPress into Existence…

And Thus We Stand…

But let this be said, there are probably some Quiet Ones around you, that you hadn’t even realized… Or perhaps, one’s that you had never thought of as Quiet… But indeed, they are/were

Alright, enough of all that, on with the Update.

Photographer of The Year; 6 Total Votes

La Plume Noir – 4 Votes

Lady Fi – 1 Vote – This Shall Not Do…

Vlad Bravo at Captured Light – 1 Vote <Click Click> off shooting Pictures

Joshi Daniel – None as of yet <—Hit this guys Site and let his People know to Vote, lol

Third Hand Arts – None as of yet <—Hit this Site as well

In fact, hit all of these guys Sites and Let Their Readers/Followers Know they Need their Votes… As there are only 6 Total Votes so far in the Photography Category… I suspect Many Photographers are “Quiet Ones”. But these Sites are not only Worth Seeing, they’re also worth Voting For!

Spread The Word.

Writer of The Year; 1 0 Total Votes

Ina – 5 Votes

Michael Cargill – 3 Votes

Insanity Aquarium – 1 Vote <cough> Quiet One

Chickpress – 1 Vote <—Let Their Readers Know

Kate Shrewsday – None as of yet <sneeze> Humble

Do Not Let them get away with this… THERE READERS MUST BE INFORMED!!  And if they’re too busy, or Quiet to do it, THEN IT IS INDEED UP TO US!!

Blogger of The Year; 23 Votes So Far… Tis a Busy Category

dribblingpensioner – 11 Votes – Rumor has it, Harry has Thrown a Pot Luck in his own honor, AND IS PASSING OUT CARDS WITH THE VOTE LINK ON IT!! – Not really, but his people sure are coming forward.

Lornas’s Voice – 6 Votes – There is no Quieting her Followers… Why even try

Evolution of Insanity – 5 Votes <—-Have you seen a Picture of this Guy?? Vote for him, or BEHOLD HIS WRATH, I suspect

This Time – This Space – 1 Vote Come on now, you all know Time Thief… UNHEARD OF, hit her site… lol

Love is The Answer – None as of yet – And with a Title like that, she’s not exactly a Taker… So… HIT HER SITE, LET HER PEOPLE KNOW!!!

Nuff Said

You know what to do

Good Luck to All!!

Carry on

DarkJade-*

*Oh, and Remember, You can Vote Here The Dark Globe Outstanding Artist Awards – Finalists, Here The Inaugural Dark Glove’s Artist Awards Voting Has Begun!, Here The Forum Voting Thread or Even Right Here on This Post!

Good Luck Once Again-

37 Responses to “The Quiet Ones – First Dark Globe Artist Award’s Update”

  1. Lady Fi and Chickpress get my vote!

  2. Lorna’s Voice is my choice for blogger!

  3. I just quietly left you something on my blog.

  4. DarkJade, I feel it’s an honor enough to be even nominated, so thank you to Veeh and you. 🙂 And yes, I am one of the quiet ones. LOL.

  5. Haha I’m predicting Harry takes this one home 😀

  6. Can I vote for Michael Cargill for writer of the year please?

  7. Oh and Evolution of Insanity for blog of the year too!!

  8. Joshi Daniel and Lorna’s Voice please

  9. Lorna’s Voice!

  10. Lorna’s Voice is an awesome blog. I vote for her!

  11. I vote for Evolution of Insanity!!

  12. Im gonna vote for Pete at Evolution of Insanity and Anna at Insanity Aquarium!!

  13. Lorna’s Voice
    Lorna’s Voice
    Lorna’s Voice
    Oh and did I say…
    I vote for Lorna’s Voice!
    Thank you and Best of luck, Lorna xo

  14. I vote for Lorna’s Voice

  15. My vote goes to Lorna’s Voice!

  16. I vote for Lorna’s Voice

  17. I vote for Lorna’s Voice

  18. ALL VOTING HAS BEEN CONCLUDED

    THE RESULTS CAN BE FOUND HERE https://thedarkglobe.wordpress.com/2011/12/31/the-envelope-please-and-the-winners-are/

    THANKS EVERYONE FOR YOUR VOTES

    DarkJade-

Trackbacks

Leave a comment